Tuesday, August 30, 2005

Wow!

When I moved out here, I had my PC Fed Exed out here to me. When it got here it would not work, I got no video and my CD Roms would not open. So I was really upset with Fed Ex. Over $1,000.00 in Hardware, and more the $3,000.00 in software. So I sent in a claim and all that jazz and they denied it.
Well I was goofing off with my friends PC and decided to test my Vid Card and HDD in his machine, and they worked... So I put my machine back together again.... Just like poor ole Humpty Dumpty and all that. And low and behold, it worked!!
So now I have my machine back! I am super happy!!!

Friday, August 26, 2005

Looking better

Well things are looking better for me now. I am getting shifted to morning hours, and might be able to keep a steady 37+ hours if things go well for me. Kinda got tired of the closing shift, was too much stress for me. So now I will be incharge of having morning prep work done, and cover lunch rush. Then I will have my days to myself for once. So YAY me!
We have lost over half our staff now, and just started hiring again. We are so understaffed at work right now, we are barely pulling the days off. So much to do in so little time with so little people. But I think I showed today that I was willing to kick ass and take names. So I might be getting even more hours soon. But only time will really tell.

Wednesday, August 24, 2005

Life... Who needs it.

I been really down in the damn dumps again. Quit my job last weekend, was planning on a trip to NY for a week and then looking for new work.
Boss calls me and plays a guilt trip on me and talks me into coming back. So I been working my ass off lately and this is the first time I had any time to sit relax and write in my blog. I have not had time for things in life these last 3 weeks, and it's really getting to me. I think I will take a week off next month and go to NY anyway. Don't care if they like it or not.... We will see....

Wednesday, August 17, 2005

I'm back

Been doing a lot of working and sleeping. I gave up drinking all together, so my body has been sleeping it all off.
My life right now is incredibly boring and lonely. I don't see myself getting any where in life any time soon. I'm so bored with everything around me, and can't ever find nothing to go out and do. Looking into buying a car though, so I can at least go the to malls or what ever. But till then, I'm just sitting at home everyday doing a lot of nothing with my life. Oh well, I guess it can only get better right?

Wednesday, August 10, 2005

Sigh

Been having nightmares lately, not been able to get much sleep. Really getting stressed out a lot, and just all around not to happy with my life or things around me.
Been feeling like curling up into a small ball, and hiding. Hoping it will all just go away.
I just don't feel like dealing with it anymore. So tired of being so unhappy with things. I really hate life right now. It sucks.

Monday, August 08, 2005

Nothing to new.

Nothing new has happened here the last few days besides work.
I just got a letter from Culvers telling me "Sorry we can't hire you right now" and they gave me some coupons for 2 free Sundays.... Oooooo.....
Oh well. There are still some other places I want to try right now, so I will go look at them.

Sunday, August 07, 2005

Yay

Dan and Kyra are back, and look really happy!
I am happy to have em back, and going to spend some time with them. They had a great wedding, and a grand Honeymoon! So I am getting off here and going to hang out with them. Night all.

Friday, August 05, 2005

I hate some people.

My X called me the other day and totally screwed up my whole month here with out hearing from her. She called because she spent her rent money on a phone, and wanted me to send her money. I was like "Yah right! You screwed up, fix it your self!"
Yesterday I went out with the sole purpose of getting drunk. I go so plastered that I am not really sure how I made it back home...... But I ended up sitting on the phone all night with my friend when I got back, and cried for hours...
So for now, I'm just going to sit around and sulk again for a few days....
Why do people have to put others through so much stuff like this? Does it make them feel better about themselves?

Monday, August 01, 2005

More things to think about.

Well I been worried about my car a lot lately. I am thinking of taking 2 weeks off from work and flying out to CA and picking up my car and driving it back. Going to cost me a lot of money to do, but what the hell, eh? I love that car so much, and I really hate losing it.
Now I just need to find someone to go out there with me, to drive it back, seeing as I have no license... And I can't get a license without a car to drive for the test. So ya..... I been giving this a lot of thought, and I really wanna keep my car. So I am going to try my damnedest to get out there and get the dang thing.
I talked with my manager, he said it would be cool with him, and he wouldn't hold it against me or anything. I also got him to quit scheduling me for late nights on Fridays too, so I can go you to the Friday night fish Frye! So he's getting a lot better to deal with. Though he is going through a lot of shit right now though, as a whole crap load of people have quit on him this last week..... But hey, that's what happens when your a crappy manager.... Oh... We got a new manager today too... We will see how he works out there.
I met some little old lady the other night that has the most awesome beautiful car I have seen in a really long time.
She has a silver anniversary collectors edition 1979 Ford Ranchero with a Mercury motor in it. It's in awesome condition too. No scratches or nothing in it, with leather interior. She only wants $7,000.00 for it.... Wish I had that kind of money, that truck is worth so much more then that. She is original owner, and still has the bill of sale and everything. Man.. I would kill to have that car!!!
So there's my day in a nutshell for ya.