Sunday, June 26, 2005

Um... Oops......?

I think I ticked a few people off at work today......
I worked from 5 - to 11 tonight and offered to work until closing to help out. Then the regular closing crew talked my manager into making me do the large slicer.... Now I do not like blades, and the slicer still intimidates me. And I told my manager that I was not ready to tackle it yet. Well no matter what I said, it was nothing doing. So I told him I am going to clock out at 11 when I should and just go home, since I have to work in the morning anyway. They weren't to happy about it. So I'm not sure I'm going to be there long, or getting any advancements.... God I still hope Walmart calls me. I need to really learn to watch my attitude and my tongue....

2 Comments:

Blogger Libby said...

dude...
if you offered to work past 11, i really can't blame them for being pissed, ya know? maybe you should've learned to do the big slicer, you don't get ahead by not learning evereything you can...speaking from experience...
LibbY!

27 June, 2005 06:49  
Blogger Unknown said...

I know....

27 June, 2005 13:39  

Post a Comment

<< Home