Thursday, July 07, 2005

Turn of events....

Well I had an early day at work today. 11 AM to 7 PM. One of the guys I been having issues with came in at 5 tonight. He came in running his mouth like usual.
He called my partner stupid and then called me a punk.... Oh man, never call me a punk. Call me anything you want, just not that. So we each went to a different manager (there were 3 in tonight) and they busted his chops for it. He was quiet for a little while, till about 6:30. The he started talking about - "If people would quit telling lies about me." "It's just because I'm black." "Can't they just leave a brother alone, the stupid assholes." And a bunch of other racist pointing comments, trying to make it look like we were out to get him. I hate people like that. So about 5 minutes of that, I got fed up and said I was leaving, this was just pure shit. Because the managers weren't saying nothing. And this is the guy that got my damn hours cut a work. So when I was going to clock out, my manager pulled me into the office and talked it out with me. And they went and busted his chops again.
So I decided to just get off the beef line and go clean the dishes. I started cleaning the stuff outta the dishwater so I could replace it. Reached in and cut my damn hand on one of our super sharp knifes.... Man did I do a little stomping!? And I got into trouble for being loud...
Then the manager came by talking about the whole issue with that guy was just a misunderstanding... Explain that? He called my partner stupid, and me a punk, and did nothing but bitch and damn complain the whole damn night. What the hell is this fucking world coming to!?
Couldn't win for fucking losing tonight, but I did get my watch replaced at Walmart... If that counts for anything.... Just a $10 watch anyway.
So there's my day in a nutshell......

3 Comments:

Anonymous Anonymous said...

The little things help us through shit days like this .. :P

08 July, 2005 04:40  
Blogger Libby said...

i agree with mercy...just roll with it...you have to, that's the only way to get anywhere...and even if your namme's on the front of the building, work sucks. my brother owns a construction company...he told me that...
BoUnCeS!! LibbY!

08 July, 2005 07:12  
Blogger Unknown said...

Thanks for the uplifting words.

08 July, 2005 12:46  

Post a Comment

<< Home